16-26 Year Olds

See live theatre for next to nowt!

If you’re aged 16 – 26 you can get tickets for a fiver at Sheffield Theatres.

£5.00 tickets are available as part of the scheme across the majority of shows at the Crucible, Lyceum and Studio Theatres.

Roar with laughter to the best in comedy, sob your heart out to fantastic drama, dance your socks off with the best in musical theatre and experience much more – all for just £5.00!

In March we made Live for 5 tickets available online and lots of you took advantage and booked through our website.

Now all you need to do is log in, simply select your seats, click the drop down to select Live for 5 and the discount will apply in the basket. To make the process as simple as possible when booking Live for 5 we recommend:

  • Logging in before heading to the What's On page
  • Only booking one show per transaction

If you would like to book multiple shows using Live for 5 you will need to complete each order separately. Alternatively call the Box Office on 0114 249 6000.

All shows are subject to availability.

For the following productions, we will indicate on the individual show pages where there is availability of Live for Five. Tickets will go on sale at 10am on the following dates:

Dr Frankenstein Wed 15 February
English Touring Opera: Patience & Tosca Mon 20 February
Cirque Berserk! Wed 22 February
Casanova Tuesday 28 February 2017
Jane Eyre Saturday 18 March 2017
Shirley Valentine Fri 24 March
Fantastic Mr Fox Mon 3 April
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time Monday 10 April
Julius Caesar Mon 17 April
Life by the Throat Mon 17 April
Every Brilliant Thing Mon 17 April
Pat-a-Cake Baby Thu 20 April
La Strada Sat 22 April
Dirty Dancing Fri 5 May
The Who’s Tommy Mon 22 May
They Built it. No One Came Mon 24 April
Tell Me Anything Tue 25 April
Dreamboats & Petticoats Fri 26 May
Tribes Mon 29 May
The Wedding Singer Mon 19 June
What We Wished For Mon 19 June
Babe, the Sheep-Pig Mon 26 June
Our House Fri 14 July
The Addams Family Sat 12 August
Of Kith & Kin Mon 14 August
Grease Fri 18 August
Desire Under The Elms Mon 21 August
Around the World in 80 Days Sat 26 August
Love Letters Sat 16 September
Uncle Vanya Mon 18 September
Legally Blonde Sat 30 September
Crazy For You Sat 7 October
The Little Mermaid Sat 28 October
The Wizard of Oz Tue 7 November
Hairspray Fri 29 December
Beautiful Sat 6 January
Mamma Mia! Sat 27 January

Live for 5 FAQs

What is Live for 5?

Live for 5 is a scheme where we offer £5.00 tickets to young people aged 16-26 on certain productions.

Great! How do I get tickets?

You can now book Live for 5 tickets online!

If you have bought Live for 5 tickets in the past then you are ready to go. You’ll need to log in to the website before you start looking for tickets. To do this, click on the person symbol in the top right hand corner of the screen and input your password (if you don’t have a password click on the link for ‘Forgotten Password’ and then enter your email address. You’ll be sent a link to set a password for your account). Once you’ve done this, simply enter your date of birth in the ‘Your Details’ section, wait 24 hours for the account to kick in  and you’ll then be able to start booking your tickets online!

Please note, you will only be able to buy one pair of Live for 5 tickets per transaction. If you would like to book multiple shows using Live for 5 you will need to complete each order separately. Alternatively call the Box Office on 0114 249 6000.

But I’m new...

Don’t worry! To set up a new account click on the person symbol in the top right hand corner of the screen and register as a ‘New Customer’. Make sure you get your date of birth right in the ‘Your Details’ section! Once you’ve completed your set up your account will take 24 hours to complete. After this you’ll be able to buy Live For 5 tickets

Where do I get my tickets once I’ve booked?

Once you’ve booked online you’ll be able to collect your tickets from the Box Office before the show. Make sure you bring some ID with you the first time you visit us.

When do tickets go on sale?

Live for 5 tickets will go on sale one month before the show opens. Subject to availability.

How many tickets can I buy?

You can buy two £5.00 tickets per production. For example you can get one pair of Live for 5 tickets for Julius Caesar (on sale Mon 17 April), which will cost a total of £10.00.

How do I know which shows have Live for 5 tickets available?

We’ll update this page with all the shows available when we can but please note,  some performances sell out fast and are subject to availability.

Logo rings 78be8aed94d995f1360f5c23eb019b92fb08eee41f89ffa15548065189e0fea3

Sheffield Theatres is the largest theatre complex outside London. Across our three auditoria: the Crucible, the Lyceum and the Crucible Studio, we offer a huge variety of home-grown and touring productions, as well as a thriving programme of participatory events and activities.