Ensemble 360: The Lark Ascending

22 Mar
Studio Theatre
Sold out

The emotional chemistry here was manifestly unusual … pure magic

The Sunday Telegraph on Ensemble 360: The Lark Ascending

VAUGHAN WILLIAMS Piano Quintet in C minor
DVOŘÁK Piano Quintet No.2 in A Op.81

Classic and beautiful writing for strings and piano. Vaughan Williams’ The Lark Ascending and his early Piano Quintet display that quintessential elegiac ‘English’ quality for which the composer is so famous. Dvořák’s Piano Quintet is equally bonded to the composer’s homeland, embracing infectious Bohemian dance tunes and folk melodies.

Running time: About 1 hour and 55 minutes (including a 15 minute interval)
Icon tickets large red e5aef7f8f8952255d7cf1c84a3efbfaa720f4200ab0f3788dbb25ac86191d812 Book tickets

You may also like…

Logo rings 78be8aed94d995f1360f5c23eb019b92fb08eee41f89ffa15548065189e0fea3

Sheffield Theatres is the largest theatre complex outside London. Across our three auditoria: the Crucible, the Lyceum and the Crucible Studio, we offer a huge variety of home-grown and touring productions, as well as a thriving programme of participatory events and activities.