New shows on sale this month

We’re very excited to announce that we’ve got new shows going on sale this month.

The new shows will be on sale to members on Sat 13 October at 10.00am, and on general sale on Sat 27 October at 10.00am.

The Crucible will see Life of Pi take the stage next year from Thu 27 June – Sat 20 July. After a cargo ship sinks in the middle of the vast Pacific Ocean, there are five survivors stranded on a single lifeboat – a hyena, a zebra, an orangutan, a sixteen-year-old boy and a hungry Bengal tiger. Time is against them, nature is harsh, who will survive?

Also newly announced is The Department of Distractions. A co-production by Third Angel and Northern Stage in association with Sheffield Theatres, in the Studio from Fri 25 January – Sat 2 February.

The dazzling new line up in the Lyceum includes: a trip back to the electric 1980s with Club Tropicana the Musical (Mon 4 – Sat 9 March), Northern Ballet’s sensational Victoria (Tue 19 – Sat 23 March), the returning English Touring Opera with Macbeth and Idomeneo (Tue16 & Wed17 April), Showstoppers’ will be presenting two shows: The Kids Show and The Improvised Musical (Sat 20 April), Matthew Bourne’s re-imagining of Swan Lake (Tue 21 – Sat 25 May), the fabulous comedy caper The Comedy About A Bank Robbery (Wed 29 – Sat1 June), family favourite Annie starring Craig Revel Horwood (Tue 4 – Sat 8 June), the must-see production of The Girl on the Train (Mon 24 – Sat 29 June), a look back to the 1960’s with Hair (Mon 1 – Sat 6 July), Horrible Histories: Terrible Tudors and Awful Egyptians (Wed 17 – Sat 20 July), and, finally, puppets behaving badly in Avenue Q (Mon 29 – Sat 3 August).

Across the season, the Studio is set to host a range of touring productions, including: good dog (Thu 7 & Fri 8 February), Gypsy Queen (Sat 9 February), the fabulous Anna-Jane Casey performs The Life in a Day (Mon 1 April ), Thebes Land (Tue 9 & Wed 10 April ) and the return of Snooker Legends (Thu 11 April ).

Share this article

Logo rings 78be8aed94d995f1360f5c23eb019b92fb08eee41f89ffa15548065189e0fea3

Sheffield Theatres is the largest theatre complex outside London. Across our three auditoria: the Crucible, the Lyceum and the Crucible Studio, we offer a huge variety of home-grown and touring productions, as well as a thriving programme of participatory events and activities.