New Shows Announced at Sheffield Theatres

We've got spectacular musicals, intense dramas and much-loved favourites going on sale in the Lyceum and Studio theatre's this month.

Highlights in the Lyceum include Benidorm LIVE from Mon 21 – Sat 26 January, audiences will be spellbound by The Worst Witch from Tue 29 January – Sat 2 February. The tragic tale of Blood Brothers will return from Tue 5 – Sat 9 February, the world’s favourite murder mystery Agatha Christie’s The Mousetrap  from Mon 11 – Sat 16 February, prepare to Time Warp again when the Rocky Horror Show comes from Mon 18 – Sat 23 February, dance the night away with Saturday Night Fever from Tue 26 February – Sat 2 March, Green Day’s American Idiot will come to Sheffield for the first time from Tue 26 – Sat 30 March, Gary Barlow and Tim Firth’ Calendar Girls features a host of familiar faces from Tue 2 – Sat 13 April, we'lll walk and talk with the animals with Doctor Doolittle The Musical from Tue 23 April – Sat 4 May, the Sheffield tale of The Full Monty will thrill audiences once again from Tue 7 – Sat 18 May and, finally, the West End smash-hit Kinky Boots will strut its stuff from Mon 10 – Sat 22 June.

The Crucible will host Ru Paul’s Drag Race favourite Jinkx Monsoon and lyrical genius Major Scales in The Ginger Snapped on Sat 3 November,Utopia Theatre and Sheffield Theatres present The Spirit of Africa Festival on Fri 26 and Sat 27 October, a two day festival celebrating the culture and people of Africa filled with traditional and contemporary music, theatre, film, fashion, visual arts, dance and poetry.

Tickets for all newly announced productions will go on sale to Centre Stage Members on Sat 9 June 10.00am.
General booking will open on Sat 23 June at 10.00am.

To become a member and recieve priority booking click here.

Share this article

Logo rings 78be8aed94d995f1360f5c23eb019b92fb08eee41f89ffa15548065189e0fea3

Sheffield Theatres is the largest theatre complex outside London. Across our three auditoria: the Crucible, the Lyceum and the Crucible Studio, we offer a huge variety of home-grown and touring productions, as well as a thriving programme of participatory events and activities.