A Sheffield Theatres Production

Straight

in association with the Bush Theatre

Public Dress Rehearsal

Preview

Talkback

Access Performances: See Dates & Times tab

Presented at Studio

By DC Moore
Based on the motion picture Humpday, written & directed by Lynn Shelton.

Lewis and Waldorf were inseparable at university. Ten years on and a lot has changed. In the middle of a drunken night out, they make a bet that will take their friendship to whole new level.

Adapted for the stage by award-winning writer DC Moore and directed by Richard Wilson, this is the world première of Straight, a razor-sharp new comedy.

You’ll never look at your best friend in the same way again…

Contains adult content and scenes of a sexual nature.

Click here to listen to the cast talk about the show.

Thu 1 Nov 7:45pm Public Dress Rehearsal £1.00 Call Box Office: 0114 249 6000
Fri 2 Nov 7:45pm Preview £10.00
Sat 3 Nov 7:45pm Preview £10.00
Mon 5 Nov 7:45pm Preview £10.00
Tue 6 Nov 7:45pm £15.00 Call Box Office: 0114 249 6000
Wed 7 Nov 7:45pm £15.00
Thu 8 Nov 2:15pm £13.00
Thu 8 Nov 7:45pm £15.00
Fri 9 Nov 7:45pm £15.00
Sat 10 Nov 2:15pm £13.00
Sat 10 Nov 7:45pm £18.00
Tue 13 Nov 7:45pm £15.00
Wed 14 Nov 2:15pm £13.00
Wed 14 Nov 7:45pm £15.00
Thu 15 Nov 7:45pm Talkback £15.00
Fri 16 Nov 7:45pm £15.00
Sat 17 Nov 2:15pm £13.00
Sat 17 Nov 7:45pm £18.00
Tue 20 Nov 7:45pm £15.00
Wed 21 Nov 2:15pm £13.00
Wed 21 Nov 7:45pm £15.00
Thu 22 Nov 7:45pm £15.00
Fri 23 Nov 7:45pm £15.00
Sat 24 Nov 2:15pm £13.00
Sat 24 Nov 7:45pm £18.00

5 stars ‘gregarious, flirtatious romp’
‘a natural, energetic performance with expert comedy timing’
Whatsonstage 4 stars ‘a sharp-witted comedy’
‘funny and humane in equal measure’
‘Director Richard Wilson honours every thought-provoking nuance of Moore’s sharp-witted comedy’
Daily Telegraph

‘amusing and stimulating’
‘Moore’s dialogue is snappy, snarky; properly present-day’
The Times

‘a straight up delight’
Sheffield Star

‘wonderfully funny’
The Stage

‘fresh and vibrant’
Broadway World

‘Brilliantly Funny’
Exeunt Magazine

The Cast

Jenny Rainsford

Jenny Rainsford

Steph

Henry Pettigrew

Henry Pettigrew

Lewis

Philip McGinley

Philip McGinley

Waldorf

Jessica Ransom

Jessica Ransom

Morgan

Creatives

Richard Wilson

Director

James Cotterill

Designer

Johanna Town

Lighting Designer

Michael Bruce

Composer

Studio

Located within the Crucible building, the Studio Theatre has a flexible design allowing the seating to be adjusted to play on one, two or three sides or in the round. Seating in the Studio is unreserved.
The Studio hosts a mix of small-scale in-house and touring productions, as well as hosting the acclaimed Ensemble 360's tri-annual Music in the Round Festival.

  • 55 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, S1 1DA
blog comments powered by Disqus