tutti frutti and York Theatre Royal

Rapunzel

Presented at Studio

Following last year’s wonderful adaptation of Hare and Tortoise, tutti frutti and York Theatre Royal present this fabulously playful production of Rapunzel by Mike Kenny; a story about a girl who is taken away from what she knows and protected from all the things that she loves.

Placed high–up in a tower above the world and faced with the challenge of growing–up, she is found alone, dreaming….

With fantastic music from Chris Mellor, beautiful movement from TC Howard and magical design by Catherine Chapman, Rapunzel is a delightful new production for children about the curiosity and joys of growing up, risk taking and
discovering who you are.

Perfect for families and children age 3+

Wed 12 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Wed 12 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Thu 13 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Thu 13 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Fri 14 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Fri 14 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Sat 15 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Sat 15 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Mon 17 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Mon 17 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Tue 18 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Tue 18 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Wed 19 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Wed 19 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Thu 20 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Thu 20 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Fri 21 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Fri 21 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Sat 22 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Sat 22 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Mon 24 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Mon 24 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Thu 27 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Thu 27 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Fri 28 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Fri 28 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Sat 29 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Sat 29 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Mon 31 Dec 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Mon 31 Dec 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Wed 2 Jan 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Wed 2 Jan 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Thu 3 Jan 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Thu 3 Jan 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Fri 4 Jan 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Fri 4 Jan 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00
Sat 5 Jan 11:00am £7.00 - £10.00
Sat 5 Jan 1:30pm £7.00 - £10.00

‘…the lovely Tutti Frutti with a new version of Rapunzel’

The Guardian Theatre Blog, with Lynn Gardner

‘You can’t fail to leave without a smile on your face and a spring in your step, whatever age’

The Press, York

Tutti Frutti’s Rapunzel is charming and imaginative’

The Public Reviews

‘Children will delight in absorbing what is happening. The imagery in the script and in the character movement is so exciting.’

The Stage

‘…those looking for a magical and thought-provoking early experience of the wonder and power of theatre should treat themselves to Tutti Frutti.’

British Theatre Guide

‘This company has been producing story-based theatre for children aged three-plus and their families for 21 years, so they know how to please young audiences.’

The Northern Echo

‘For those wanting to enjoy the quiet, relaxing experience of storytelling, then this golden version of Rapunzel certainly does the trick.’

One&Other, York

Studio

Located within the Crucible building, the Studio Theatre has a flexible design allowing the seating to be adjusted to play on one, two or three sides or in the round. Seating in the Studio is unreserved.
The Studio hosts a mix of small-scale in-house and touring productions, as well as hosting the acclaimed Ensemble 360's tri-annual Music in the Round Festival.

  • 55 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, S1 1DA
blog comments powered by Disqus