Cinderella

Captioned

Audio Described

Signed

Access Performances: See Dates & Times tab

Presented at Lyceum

Running time: 2 hours 25 mins (including an interval of 20 mins)

A co-production with Evolution Productions.

Polish those glass slippers and get ready to have a ball!

Cinderella is a truly spectacular show, which combines the classic fairytale with brilliant singing and dancing, side–splitting comedy, truly amazing illusions and lots of audience participation!

With a fantastic cast, including the hilarious Damian Williams, children’s favourite Ben Faulks (CBeebies’ Mr Bloom), the wonderful Jonathan Ansell (G4) and the brilliant Sue Devaney (Dinnerladies), this year’s festive treat will once again be written and directed by Paul Hendy and produced by the same team who brought you last year’s smash–hit show, Sleeping Beauty.

This fun–filled extravaganza is guaranteed to delight the whole family.

Tickets are selling fast so don’t be late for the ball… Book today!

CLICK HERE TO PLAY THE CINDERELLA GAME, THE PUMPKIN DASH!

Fri 7 Dec 2:00pm £10.00
Fri 7 Dec 7:00pm £10.00 Call Box Office: 0114 249 6000
Sat 8 Dec 2:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Sat 8 Dec 7:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Sun 9 Dec 1:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Sun 9 Dec 5:30pm £14.00 - £19.00
Tue 11 Dec 2:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Tue 11 Dec 7:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Wed 12 Dec 2:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Wed 12 Dec 7:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Thu 13 Dec 10:15am £14.00 - £19.00
Thu 13 Dec 2:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Fri 14 Dec 10:15am £14.00 - £19.00
Fri 14 Dec 2:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Fri 14 Dec 7:00pm £15.00 - £21.00
Sat 15 Dec 2:00pm £15.00 - £21.00
Sat 15 Dec 7:00pm £15.00 - £21.00
Sun 16 Dec 1:00pm £15.00 - £21.00
Sun 16 Dec 5:30pm £15.00 - £21.00
Tue 18 Dec 2:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Tue 18 Dec 7:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Wed 19 Dec 10:15am £14.00 - £19.00
Wed 19 Dec 2:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Thu 20 Dec 10:15am £14.00 - £19.00
Thu 20 Dec 2:00pm £14.00 - £19.00 Call Box Office: 0114 249 6000
Fri 21 Dec 2:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Fri 21 Dec 7:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Sat 22 Dec 2:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Sat 22 Dec 7:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Sun 23 Dec 1:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Sun 23 Dec 5:30pm £17.00 - £23.00
Mon 24 Dec 11:00am £17.00 - £23.00
Mon 24 Dec 2:30pm £17.00 - £23.00
Wed 26 Dec 2:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Wed 26 Dec 7:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Thu 27 Dec 2:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Thu 27 Dec 7:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Fri 28 Dec 2:00pm £17.00- £23.00
Fri 28 Dec 7:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Sat 29 Dec 2:00pm Captioned £17.00 - £23.00
Sat 29 Dec 7:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Sun 30 Dec 1:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Sun 30 Dec 5:30pm £17.00 - £23.00
Mon 31 Dec 11:00am £17.00 - £23.00
Mon 31 Dec 2:30pm £17.00 - £23.00
Wed 2 Jan 2:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Wed 2 Jan 7:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Thu 3 Jan 2:00pm Audio Described, Signed £14.00 - £19.00
Thu 3 Jan 7:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Fri 4 Jan 2:00pm £14.00 - £19.00
Fri 4 Jan 7:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Sat 5 Jan 2:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Sat 5 Jan 7:00pm £17.00 - £23.00
Sun 6 Jan 1:00pm £15.00 - £21.00
Sun 6 Jan 5:30pm £15.00 - £21.00

‘Pantomime perfection’

The Stage

‘Cinderella pushed all the right buttons’

‘spectacular production’

‘nobody wanted it to end’

Sheffield Star

‘wow factor’, ‘delights’

Sheffield Telegraph

‘Christmas cracker of a show’

‘a delight’

British Theatre Guide

‘This show combines all the required ingredients’

‘Perfect for Christmas.’

Theatre World

‘the best panto I’ve ever seen’

‘truly wonderful’

‘If you can take your children to any panto this year I would advise you to make it this one – worth its weight in gold’

UK Theatre Net

‘fun for all the family’, ‘glorious’

The Yorkshire Times

The Cast

Damian Williams

Damian Williams

Buttons

Jonathan Ansell

Jonathan Ansell

Prince Charming

Sue Devaney

Sue Devaney

Fairy Godmother

Ben Faulks

Ben Faulks

Dandini

Kate Quinell

Kate Quinell

Cinderella

Michael Batchelor

Michael Batchelor

Ugly Sister

Ian Smith

Ian Smith

Ugly Sister

David Westbrook

David Westbrook

Baron Hard-Up

Lee Bridgman

Lee Bridgman

Villager

Kirsti Cox

Kirsti Cox

Villager

John Dempsey

John Dempsey

Villager

Georgia Greene

Georgia Greene

Villager

Lewis Mallam

Lewis Mallam

Villager

Emily Reaney

Emily Reaney

Villager

Creatives

Paul Hendy

Director

Emily Wood

Producer

Aaron Francis

Choreographer

Andy Booth

Musical Director

Helga Wood

Set and Costume Designer

Gary Longfield

Lighting Designer

Nick Greenhill

Sound Designer

Lyceum

The Lyceum plays host to a huge variety of touring productions every year, including large-scale musicals, drama, children’s shows, opera, ballet and contemporary dance.
With over 1000 seats, the Lyceum is a beautiful late 19th Century building located on Tudor Square, close to the Crucible Theatre.

  • 55 Norfolk St, Sheffield, S1 1DA, South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
  • Box Office: 0114 249 6000
blog comments powered by Disqus